COME ON INTO MY TROPICAL GARDEN

Come on into my tropical garden

Come on  in and have a laugh

Taste my sugar drink and my pine cake

Come on in please come on in

And yes you can stand up in my hammock

And breeze out in my trees

And you can pick my hibiscus

And kiss my chimpanzees

O you can roll up in the grass

And if you pick up a flea

I’ll take you down for a quick dip-wash

In the sea

Believe me there’s nothing better

For getting rid of a flea

Than having a quick dip-wash

In the sea

Come on into my tropical garden

Come on in please come on in

 

(Written by Grace Nichols)

Leave a Reply

