ANTS

Ants in the kitchen

Ants up the wall

Ants in the bread bin

They’re so small

Ants in the bathroom

Ants in my tea

Ants saying “nyyah nyyah”

Look at me

They’re eating through the pantry

They’re carrying off my clothes

They’re sniffing at the cake tin

And crawling round my toes

I wish they all would leave my house

And march away in lines

I’ve put up lots of notices

But they don’t read the signs

Ants in the kitchen

Ants up the wall

Ants in the bread bin

They’re so small

Leave a Reply

