MISSING IMPORTANT THINGS

I didn’t go to school today

I stayed at home with Dad

I didn’t do a worksheet

And I’m really rather glad

I didn’t do the number work

I didn’t do my words

I didn’t learn my spellings

And I didn’t read my page

I didn’t go to school today

We fixed the shed instead

Tied some flies and feathers

And dug the onion bed

I saw the cat have kittens

I climbed right up a tree

Mixed some sand and water

And held a bumblebee

I didn’t go to school all week

And I’m really not too sad

I missed important lessons

And stayed at home with Dad

(Written by Peter Dixon)

 

Leave a Reply

