CHATTANOOGA CHOO CHOO

Pardon me please

Is that the Chattanooga Choo Choo

Track twenty nine

You can give me a shine

I can afford

To board the Chattanooga Choo Choo

I’ve got my fare

And just a trifle to spare

You leave the Pennsylvania Station about a quarter to four

Read a magazine and then you are in Baltimore

Dinner in the diner

Nothing could be finer

Than to have your ham ‘n eggs in Carolina

When you hear the whistle blowing eight to the bar

Then you know that Tennessee is not very  far

Shovel all the coal in

Got to keep it rolling

Woo Woo Chattanooga there you are

There’s gonna be

A certain party at the station

Waiting for me

How very happy we’ll be

He’s going to shine

Until I tell him that  I’ll never roam

So Chattanooga Choo Choo

Won’t you Choo Choo me home

All aboard !

Leave a Reply

