FOLLOW MY LEADER

Along the path hopping and skipping

Follow my leader !

Through the trees whirling and twirling

Follow my leader !

Over the stile leaping and bounding

Follow my leader !

Up the hill puffing and panting

Follow my leader !

Round the corner jumping and jiving

Follow my leader !

Down the steps bumping and thumping

Follow my leader !

Across the stream splishing and splashing

Follow my leader !

Into the woods shouting and roaring

Follow my leader !

But wait…

Can you hear it ?

Shhh ! What’s that noise ?

RRROOOAAR !

“I want to play”

The tiger said smiling

“Well” said the boy

“Just let me see”

“All right” he said slowly

“You are the leader but the rules of the game are…”

“You MUSTN’T turn around !”

The tiger roared

“READY ?”

And…

Out of the woods shouting and roaring

Follow my leader !

Across the stream splishing and splashing

Follow my leader !

Up the steps bumping and thumping

Follow my leader !

Round the corner jumping and jiving

Follow my leader !

Down the hill puffing and panting

Follow my leader !

Over the stile leaping and bounding

Follow my leader !

Through the tree whirling and twirling

Follow my leader !

Up the path skipping and hopping

Follow my leader !

Through the gate quickly and quietly

Follow  my leader !

Close the door grinning and gasping

Follow my leader !

See him go

Dancing and prancing

Follow my leader !

Follow my leader !

Follow my leader !

RRROOOAAR !

(Written by Emma Chichester Clark)

 

Leave a Reply

