JITTERBUG

Jitterbug !

Jitterbug !

Jitterbug !

Jitterbug !

You put the boom boom into my heart

You send my soul sky high

When your loving starts

Jitterbug into my brain

Goes a bang bang bang

Till my feet do the same

But something’s bugging you

Something ain’t right

My best friend told me what you did last night

Left me sleeping in my bed

I was dreaming but I should have been with you instead

Wake me up before you go-go

Don’t leave me hanging on like a yo-yo

Wake me up before you go-go

I don’t want to miss it when you hit that high

Wake me up before you go-go

Cause I’m not planning on going solo

Wake me up before you go-go

Take me dancing tonight

I want to hit that high !

Yeah ! Yeah !

You take the grey skies out of my way

You make the sun shine brighter than Doris Day

You turned a bright spark into a flame

Yeah !  Yeah !

My beats per minute never been the same

Cause you’re my baby I’m your fool

It makes me crazy when you act so cruel

Come on baby let’s not fight

We’ll go dancing everything will be alright

Wake me up before you go-go

Don’t leave me hanging on like a yo-yo

Wake me up before you go-go

I don’t want to miss it when you hit that high

Wake me up before you go-go

Cause I’m not planning on going solo

Wake me up before you go-go

Take me dancing tonight

I want to hit that high

Yeah ! Yeah ! Yeah  ! Yeah !

Jitterbug !

Jitterbug !

Cuddle up baby move in tight

We’ll go dancing tomorrow night

It’s cold out there but it’s warm in bed

They can dance we’ll stay home instead

Jitterbug !

Wake me up before you go-go

Don’t leave me hanging on like a yo-yo

Wake me up before you go-go

I don’t want to miss it when you hit that high

Wake me up before you go-go

Cause I’m not planning on going solo

Wake me up before you go-go

Take me dancing tonight

Wake me up before you go-go

Don’t you dare to leave me  hanging on like a yo-yo

Take me dancing

Boom ! Boom ! Boom ! Boom !

Yeah !

Boom ! Boom ! Boom ! Boom !

Yeah ! Yeah ! Yeah !

Yeah ! Yeah !

(Written by George Michael)

Leave a Reply

